22 people received AIP honors in agriculture

22 people have been awarded the Agriculture Important Person (AIP) award. This award was given for the second time in five categories in recognition of important contribution in this sector.

The 2021 AIP awards were officially presented at the Osmani Memorial Auditorium on Sunday (July 7) at 10 am.

Minister of Agriculture was the chief guest at the event. Md. Abdus Shaheed. State Minister for Expatriate Welfare and Foreign Employment Shafiqur Rahman Chowdhury was the special guest. Agriculture Secretary Wahida Akhtar presided.

In the chief guest’s speech, Agriculture Minister Md. Abdus Shaheed said, our agriculture is progressing with the contribution of such selfless people. To push agriculture forward, the Prime Minister has always prioritized agriculture in the budget, continuing to subsidize it.

Special Guest State Minister Shafiqur Rahman Chowdhury said that the Prime Minister not only urged agriculture, but he himself did agriculture in Ganobhaban. We have seen it in the ceremony of Sheikh Siraj. The present government is running the country by giving priority to agriculture.

This year in the light of AIP Policy-2019, 22 people have been selected in 5 categories in recognition of their significant contribution in the field of agriculture.

Three persons have been made AIPs in the category of agricultural organizations recognized or registered by the government. Shaikh Siraj, managing director of Channel I, prominent media personality, founder of Chittagong-based organization Tilottma, Sahela Abedin, founder of Chittagong-based organization Tilottama, and Shikha Rani Chakraborty, president of Satkhira’s Dhandia CIG Women’s Cooperative Society, received the honor for their important contribution to agricultural development through various programs on agriculture.

AKM Farayezul Haque Ansari, President of ACI Agribusiness, MA Matin, an agricultural entrepreneur of poison-free safe vegetables of Daudkandi Upazila of Comilla, owner of Janata Engineering of Chuadanga for agricultural mechanization received the award in the variety or technology innovation category. Oli Ullah and Fakirhat Upazila Chairman Swapan Kumar Das of Bagerhat for using organic pesticides.

10 people have become AIPs in agricultural production, commercial farm establishment and agro processing industries. They are – agricultural entrepreneur of Madhupur of Tangail district for cultivation of high quality fruits. Chanwar Hossain, Shahida Begum, owner of Khan Bij Bhandar, Faridpur for onion seed cultivation, Sureshwar Mallik, agricultural entrepreneur of Dumuria, Khulna, for best use of land by producing companion crops, Md. Green Planet Agro, owner of Jibannagar, Chuadanga, for fruit cultivation. Ruhul Amin, chairman of Agro-based Socio-Economic Development Services of Raiganj Upazila of Sirajganj. Sakhawat Hossain, proprietor of Tanmoy Dairy Farm in Ishwardi, Pabna. Amirul Islam. Besides, the owner of Al Baraka Fish Farm and Hatchery in Begumganj, Noakhali, Machudul Haque Chowdhury, the beekeeping farmer of Thakurgaon Sadar Upazila, got the fish farming. Rafiqul Islam, the proprietor of Siraj Multipurpose Farm in Fenchuganj, Sylhet. The owner of Sirajul Islam and Sherpur Sadar Upazila fruit growers Doa Fruit Garden Nursery and Agro Farm. Hazrat Ali

  • Read more
    22 people are getting ‘AIP’ award for their contribution in agriculture
    The government’s agri-friendly policies have ensured sustainable agricultural growth

Two have become AIPs in Exportable Agricultural Product Production category. They are – KM Sabuj, Director of Living Art Garden of Gazipur Sadar Upazila for Tree Plantation and Bonsai Nursery and Moha, Agricultural Entrepreneur of Gomstapur, Chapainawabganj, Baromasi Amchasi. Rafiqul Islam.

22 people received AIP honors in agriculture

Three have been made AIPs in the gold medalist category of the Bangabandhu Agriculture Award. They are – Ram Nibas Agarwala, the owner of Annapurna Agro Service of Domar Upazila of Nilphamari, the producer of organic fertilizers and earthworms, Maya Rani Baul, the owner of Amit Dairy Farm of Nawabganj, Dhaka as a commercial farmer, and the successful seed producer, the agricultural entrepreneur of Atgharia Upazila of Pabna. Abdul Khalek.

As per AIP policy, AIP awards are given in 5 categories every year. The validity period of AIP card is one year. AIPs get the same benefits as CIPs. These include a letter of appreciation from the ministry, entry pass to enter the Bangladesh Secretariat, invitation to civic receptions at various national events, seat reservation priority in government-run public transport while traveling by air, rail, road and water. Apart from this, you will get priority in getting government hospital cabin facility for treatment of yourself and family members and use of VIP lounge facility at the airport.

The Agriculture Important Person (AIP) Policy has been formulated by the Ministry of Agriculture in 2019. In light of that, this award is being given from 2020. 13 people became AIP in 2020. AIP elections for 2022 and 2023 are going on.