BJP gave some ministries to partners

The new cabinet headed by Narendra Modi has been announced in India. The major ministries like Finance, Home, External Affairs, Defense have been retained by the BJP as always. However, the NDA coalition partners also got several important ministries.

It is known that 11 allies of BJP have been inducted into the cabinet in Modi 3.0 government. Five of them got the post of Union Minister.

Last Sunday (June 9), Modi took oath as the Prime Minister of India for the third term at the Rashtrapati Bhavan in Delhi. Along with him, 71 other members of the cabinet took oath. Among them, 30 have become Union Ministers, five are Independent Incharges and 36 are State Ministers.

Let’s take a look at who got which Cabinet posts among BJP allies-

TDP leader K Ram Mohan Naidu has been given the charge of Civil Aviation Minister.

LJP-RV leader Chirag Paswan became Food Processing Minister.

Former Bihar Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manji has been given the charge of MSME Ministry.

JDU leader Rajeev Ranjan Singh (Lalan Singh) became Panchayati Raj and Animal Husbandry Minister.

Former Karnataka Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy has been given the charge of Minister of Heavy Industries and Steel.

RLD chief Jayant Chowdhury has become the minister of state with independent charge of the ministry of skill development, and at the same time the minister of state for the ministry of education.

Shiv Sena leader Pratap Rao Yadav has been made the Minister of State with independent charge of AYUSH Ministry and Health Ministry.

JDU leader Ram Nath Tagore has become the Minister of State for Agriculture and Farmers Welfare.

Ramdas Athawale has been given the charge of Minister of State for Social Justice and Empowerment.

Dr. TDP. Chandrasekhar Pemmasani will hold the charge of Minister of State for Rural Development and Communications.

Anupriya Patel of APA Dal (Sonilal) has become the Minister of State for Health and Fertilizers.

Source: The Economic Times