Fruit Festival at Dhaka Reporters Unity

Dhaka Reporters Unity (DRU) organized Fall Festival 2024.

The festival runs from 10:30 am to 1 pm on Saturday (July 6). DRU’s Nasrul Hamid Auditorium was full of delicious and juicy fruits in this festival, there were 19 types of tropical fruits including mango, jackfruit, pineapple, plum, karamcha, grapefruit, banana, kamaranga, amra, guava, latkon, tamarind.

Agriculture Ministry Secretary Wahida Akhtar was present as the chief guest in the event. The special guest was the director of nutrition development project through fruit production throughout the year. Mehdi Masood and Exportable Mango Production Project Director Mohammad Arifur Rahman. DRU former president Shahjahan Sardar, senior member Rafiqul Islam Ratan spoke.

Wahida Akhter said, Bangladesh has become self-sufficient in rice production. In the near future, fruit production will also be self-sufficient. After next five years mango jackfruit pineapple will be available 365 days. The Ministry of Agriculture is working towards that goal.

Appreciating the honesty and bravery of the journalists in fulfilling their professional duties, the Agriculture Secretary also said that the media workers should play a more responsible role in providing news about the Ministry of Agriculture. Journalists always provide constructive criticism and fact-based news.

DRU President Syed Shukur Ali Shubo presided over the welcome speech by Joint Secretary Md. Mizanur Rahman (Mizan Rahman). Welfare Secretary Tanveer Ahmed moderated the program.

DRU Finance Secretary Md. Zakir Hussain, Organizational Secretary Khalid Saifullah, Office Secretary Rafiq Rafi, Information Technology and Training Secretary Md. Rashim (Rashim Molla), sports editor. Mahbubur Rahman, cultural secretary. Manowar Hossain, entertainment editor Mohammad Chalim Ullah (Mezbah), executive member. Habibur Rahman (Habib Rahman), Muhibbullah Muhib, Rafiq Mridha, Delwar Hossain Mohin and Md. Shariful Islam was present.

DRU former president Sakhawat Hossain Badsha, Shahed Chowdhury, Rafiqul Islam Azad, former general secretary Nurul Islam Hasib, Mainul Hasan Sohel and other members of the organization were also present.