Now India-Pakistan in Bangladesh group

Bangladesh women’s football team won the SAF championship title for the first time two years ago. In September 2022, Sabina-Krishna defeated hosts Nepal 3-1 in the final of the tournament at the Dasharath Stadium in Kathmandu. This year, from October 17 to 30, the women’s competition will be held in Nepal. India and Pakistan have joined Bangladesh in the group stage.

Today (Saturday) SAFF’s general congress was held in a hotel in the capital. With him, the draw ceremony of three tournaments of SAFF has taken place. Among these three tournaments, everyone’s attention was more on the draw of the senior women’s round. It was curious who Bangladesh will get in the group stage in the mission to retain the title.

Bangladesh has been placed in the ‘A’ group in women’s safety. Partners India and Pakistan. Group ‘B’ hosts Nepal, Sri Lanka, Maldives and Bhutan. India and Pakistan were in the group of Bangladesh in 2022 as well. The fourth team was Maldives. This time Bangladesh, India and Pakistan are three teams in ‘A’ group. Four teams are in ‘B’ group.


Bangladesh has been drawn with Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka in the ‘A’ group of the under-20 boys’ tournament to be held in Nepal from August 16 to 26. India, Maldives and Bhutan are in Group ‘B’. Bangladesh in U-17 Boys Safeway ‘A’ Group. The other two teams are India and Maldives. Group ‘B’ hosts Bhutan, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. The tournament will be held in Bhutan from September 18 to 26.

SAF President Kazi Salauddin, General Secretary Anwarul Haque Helal and representatives of five SAF countries were present at the draw. Maldives and Pakistan representatives were online.