South Africa has recovered from the disaster

South Africa turned around after losing 4 wickets for 23 runs under the devastating bowling of Tanzim Shakib and Taskin Ahmed. David Miller and Henrik Klaasen are leading the way for the Proteas to put up a challenging score with the bat.

Although the misfortune of Bangladesh. Mahmudullah Riyad could have taken the wicket of David Miller when he came to bowl in the 11th over. Miller caught the ball on the edge of the bat behind the wicket. But Liton Das was completely unprepared. He could not palm the catch. If it did, the Proteas would have been under a lot more pressure.

At the time of writing this report, South Africa are 72 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in 13.2 overs. David Miller on 18 runs and Henriques Klaasen on 31 runs.

Earlier, Taskin Ahmed also caught fire with the devastating bowling of Tanzim Shakib. Proteas captain Aiden Markram was bowled directly by him. Tanjim Hasan Shakib took the wicket again after coming to bowl the third consecutive over. Tristan Stubbs caught in the hands of Shakib Al Hasan.

South Africa have lost 4 wickets for 23 runs due to the excellent bowling of the two pacers. Tanzim Shakib took 3 wickets and Taskin Ahmed took 1 wicket.

Earlier, Quinton de Kock played after seeing Tanjim Shakib’s first ball after winning the toss. He hit a six off the second ball. Boundary on the next ball. Then single.

Another opener Riza Hendricks went on strike. He is known as Marmukhi batter. But he has problem playing Tanjim Shakib. At the end of the over, he was defeated. Proteas opener Reeza Hendricks was left lbw.

Young pacer Tanjim Hasan Shakib gave Bangladesh a break through in the first over. Even though he managed 11 runs, he managed to cause the fall of 1 wicket.

Tanjim Shakib was even more devastating when he came to bowl in his second and team’s third overs. This time he directly bowled Quinton de Kock in the third ball of the over. De Kock got out after scoring 18 runs off 11 balls. However, Taskin Ahmed was also hit by Quinton de Kock for a six in the middle over.

Earlier, Protea captain Aiden Markram won the toss and decided to bat at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York.

Bangladesh XI

Tanjid Hasan Tamim, Liton Das (wicketkeeper), Nazmul Hossain Shanto (captain), Tawhid Hriday, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah Riyad, Zaker Ali Anik, Rishad Hossain, Tanjim Hasan Shakib, Taskin Ahmed and Mostafizur Rahman.

South Africa XI

Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Riza Hendricks, Aiden Markram (captain), Henrik Klaassen, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Henrik Norkia, Otniel Baartman.