India won the toss and sent Ireland into bat

India has not won another ICC trophy since 2013. Won the T20 World Cup in 2007, the first edition. After that, in 17 years, Indians have always failed despite playing in 8 T20 World Cup tournaments.

After the final loss to Australia in the ODI World Cup at home last year, this time the T20 World Cup is in front of India.

Today, Rohit Sharma is going to play the first match of the World Cup at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York. The opponent is Ireland.

India’s 11-year title-winning mission has been helped by luck. Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to field. Ireland captain Paul Stirling has been invited to bat.

Today in Nassau County, India has entered the field with 4 pacers and two spin all-rounders. Hardik Pandya is in the team. Jaswi Jaiswal, Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal are out.

Ireland XI

Paul Stirling (captain), Andrew Balbirnie, Lorcan Tucker (wicketkeeper), Harry Tector, Curtis Camper, George Dockrell, Gareth Delaney, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Joshua Little, Benjamin White.

India XI

Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Siraj.