Pakistan won the toss and sent Canada into bat

Pakistan lost the first two matches. The Pakistan cricket team is almost in danger of exit after losing the first match to the United States in the Super Over and the second match to India by 6 runs. Babar Azam’s team faces Canada today in the fight for survival.

On the other hand, the ICC associate country Canada won one of the first two matches. Although they lost the first match to USA, they beat Ireland in the next match. Before facing Pakistan, the country’s captain Saad bin Zafar threatened to defeat Pakistan.

All in all, Pakistan is facing a complex equation in the World Cup. In such a situation, Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss against Canada at the Nassau County Cricket Stadium in New York. He decided to field after winning the toss. Canada has been invited to bat.

A change has been made in the Pakistan team. Saim Ayyub has been taken into the XI, excluding Iftikhar Ahmed. Canada has also made a change to the team. Ravinderpal Singh is playing in place of Dilpreet Bajwa.

Pakistan XI

Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Saeem Ayyub, Babar Azam (captain), Fakhr Zaman, Usman Khan, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Amir.

Canada XI

Aaron Johnson, Navneet Dhaliwal, Paragat Singh, Niklas Carton, Sreyash Mova (wicketkeeper), Rabindra Paul Singh, Dillon Heiliger, Saad Bin Zafar (captain), Kaleem Sana, Junaid Siddiqui, Jeremy Gordon.