Ram Mohan is the youngest in Modi’s cabinet, Jitan Ram is the oldest

Narendra Modi has formed the central government in India for the third time in a row. Although he got a single majority in the previous two times, he became the Prime Minister this time on the shoulders of the partners of the NDA coalition. New cabinet members including Modi took oath last Sunday. This cabinet has seen a unique combination of young and old leaders. Ram Mohan Naidu and Jiten Ram Majhi are particularly noteworthy among them. Because they are the youngest and oldest members of the new cabinet.

Full name Kinjarapu Ram Mohan Naidu. Only 36 years old. The TDP MP is the youngest minister in Modi’s third cabinet.

Coming from a political family, Ram Mohan is the son of former Union Minister Yeran Naidu. He has become a Member of Parliament for the third time from Srikakulam constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, YSRCP swept across the state. At that time too, Ram Mohan won from his own constituency. On one hand, Yerran Naidu’s son, who is very close to TDP chief Chandrababu Naidu, is also very popular as a youth leader. Moreover, TDP is a very important partner of the NDA government this time. All in all, Ram Mohan’s place in Modi’s cabinet was highly anticipated. Ram Mohan Naidu will take charge of India’s Ministry of Civil Aviation in the new government.

Another young minister in Modi’s new cabinet is Raksha Khase. The 37-year-old leader won the Rava Lok Sabha seat in Maharashtra. She is the daughter-in-law of Eknath Khars, a veteran politician of the state. Raksha holds a Bachelor’s degree in Computer Sciences. He won the 2014 Lok Sabha elections as the youngest candidate and also won the 2019 elections. Raksha, a three-time member of parliament, has previously served as a sarpanch and member of the zilla parishad. This time he got the responsibility of Union Minister of State for Sports.

Former Bihar Chief Minister Jitan Ram Majhi is the oldest member of Modi’s third cabinet. His current age is 79 years. An elected MLA since 1980, the Dalit leader served as the Chief Minister of Bihar in 2014-15. The Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) leader was the first Chief Minister of the state’s Musahar community. He was associated with various parties in Bihar and served as a minister under several Chief Ministers. He got the responsibility of MSME ministry in Modi’s new cabinet.

Sources: NDTV, ABP