The last step is the chairman of the upazila parishad

Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Kazi Habibul Awal said that 34.33 percent votes were cast in 60 upazilas in the fourth and last phase of the sixth upazila parishad elections. Besides, voting has been suspended in Bhairab Upazila due to the looting of ballot boxes. Altogether, polling and counting in these upazilas was completed on Wednesday (June 5) through peaceful elections.


Three Awami League leaders have been elected upazila parishad chairmen in Gafargaon, Nandail and Bhaluka of Mymensingh district.

They are Gafargaon Upazila Awami League Vice President Ashraf Uddin Badal, Nandale Upazila Awami League General Secretary Aminul Islam Shahan and Bhaluka District Awami League Treasurer Mohammad Rafiqul Islam.

Besides, ASM Mojibur Rahman was elected as Gofargawe Vice Chairman, Mocha was elected as Female Vice Chairman. Reshma Akhter.

Shafiul Alam has been elected as vice chairman and Tashlima Begum as female vice chairman in Nandail.

Ejadul Haque became the vice-chairman of Bhaluka and Mahmuda Sultana Munni was elected as the female vice-chairman.


Bholar Manpura Md. Zakir Hossain and Charfashion upazila. Joynal Abedin has been elected upazila chairman.

In Manpura upazila, 68 percent of the voters went to the polling station to exercise their right to vote, but 22.01 percent of the voters exercised their right to vote in char fashion.

Mirzapur (Tangail)

Upazila Awami League General Secretary Barrister Tahrim Hossain Simantan (Pineapple) has won the Mirzapur Upazila Parishad election in Tangail by a huge margin.

Azharul Islam (Tala), the current vice chairman of Upazila Parishad and the secretary of relief and social welfare affairs of Upazila Awami League, has won the post of vice chairman in this election. Mahbooba Shahreen (Kals) won the post of female vice chairman by getting 55 thousand 488 votes.


Touhid Chakladar Fontu has been elected chairman in Jessore Sadar Upazila Parishad elections.

Sultan Mahmud Bipul of Tuboboil Pratik won the vice chairman post and Bashinur Nahar Jhumur became the reserved female vice chairman.


Rezaul Haque Kajal won the post of chairman in Bajitpur upazila of Kishoreganj with pineapple symbol.

Abul Mansoor has won in Bhairab upazila with the cup-pirch symbol. Apart from this, former president of Upazila Awami League Abul Hossain Liton was elected chairman unopposed as there was no rival candidate in Kuliarchar upazila.


Although there was no violent incident in the election in Dakop and Batiaghata upazilas of Khulna, there were reports of clashes between two groups of Awami League in Rupsa upazila.

Awami League leader Abul Hossain has been elected in Dakop upazila. Former Chhatra Dal leader in Batiaghata upazila. Motahar Hossain won.

Apart from this, the organizational secretary of Rupsai Upazila Awami League SM Habib Doat won the pen symbol.


Awami League chairman candidates have won in three upazilas of Barisal. Farzana binte Wahab, the only woman candidate of the district, was elected chairman in Babuganj upazila. Hafizur Rahman Iqbal became the chairman in Wazirpur and Golam Farooq in Banaripara.


Chandpur Kachua Upazila Parishad has been elected Chairman. Mahbub Alam and Faridganj upazilas elected chairman Khaje Ahmed Majumdar.

In the election, 6 people contested for the post of chairman, 5 people for the post of vice chairman and 4 people for the post of female vice chairman in Kachua upazila. In Faridganj upazila, two candidates contested for the post of chairman, 3 candidates for the post of vice chairman and 3 candidates for the post of female vice chairman.