One change to Pakistan team, India unchanged

A strong team like Pakistan had to admit defeat to a team like USA in the first match. After losing that match, arrows of criticism began to be thrown at the team’s wicketkeeper Azam Khan. With his huge body, he seems to be moving on his own. After that he did wicketkeeping. Azam Khan has no form at all despite being known as a marquee batsman with the bat. Was out for zero runs against USA.

As a result, his omission against India was inevitable. On the other hand, all-rounder Imad Wasim could not play the first match due to a minor injury. As a result, Azam Khan was dropped and Imad Wasim was brought back to the team. Mohammad Rizwan will perform the duties of the wicketkeeper’s gloves.

This is the only change in the Pakistan team. This means, Pakistan is playing with four pacers. Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf and Mohammad Amir are in the pace battery. Imad Wasim will handle the spin along with Shadab Khan.

However, India did not make any changes to the XI that won the first match against Ireland. Rohit and Co. started playing with unchanged XI. Four pacers with Hardik Pandya in the Indian XI. The other three are Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh and Mohammad Siraj.

India XI

Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Siraj.

Pakistan XI

Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Usman Khan, Fakhr Zaman, Shadab Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah and Mohammad Amir.